Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Myrtle Beach - Conway area
 [Register]
Myrtle Beach - Conway area Horry County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-18-2012, 10:14 AM

1 posts, read 2,050 times

Advertisements

Ok so we are planning to move at the end of the year most likely. She is a nurse and I work in IT.
Any intelligent information or advice would be openly and greatly appreciated. We currently live in Charlotte, NC and visit myrtle beach several times a year.

Thanks & hope to get some much needed assistance!!!
Quick reply to this message

Old 06-18-2012, 10:50 AM

161 posts, read 330,168 times
Can I ask why you are coming to Myrtle and leaving Charlotte?

Old 06-18-2012, 10:55 AM

6,896 posts, read 22,528,515 times
That doesn't make sense to me either. I'd expect the job opportunities in Charlotte to be better than Myrtle Beach. Your wife should do well with a medical career in Myrtle Beach but I'm worried about the opportunities for IT there.

Old 06-18-2012, 10:27 PM

19 posts, read 72,755 times
I would encourage you to make sure you have solid jobs before moving down. I taught in MB for a couple of years and we ended up heading back to Charlotte because there were no real opportunities for my husband's work down here. If you already have a job lined up, go for it, but otherwise... I would reconsider.

Old 06-19-2012, 05:52 AM

23 posts, read 83,269 times
Default Current MB resident