Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-28-2010, 07:44 PM

67 posts, read 158,572 times

Advertisements

What is the best time to vist NYC? right now May, August and December in 2011 are months im most open too because of my college school break. Out of those 3, when is a good time to vist the city? It is my first time vististing there for vacation. Does it snow there in May? I would like to see a yankee game there and i know may and august are the only times for that but it isnt major to see yankee game. Can be missed if December is best month. And does anyone recommended anything to do while im in the city? I am 28 years old
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-28-2010, 08:02 PM

177 posts, read 416,159 times
May or December would be good. Each are a nice time of year to be here (and of course autumn). It would not be snowing in May, it'd be spring and all the greenery of the city would be in bloom.
August can be so,so hot and with the city humidity, it can be draining.
You'll have so much to choose from for what to do!
One thing tho' is if you choose May especially, best to set up reservations as soon as possible.

Old 11-28-2010, 08:06 PM

4,471 posts, read 9,832,139 times
i would cross off august. its way too hour. Now is good and also december because everything is decorated. May is also great since the weather warms up

Old 11-28-2010, 08:17 PM

3,530 posts, read 5,132,725 times