Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-20-2011, 02:17 AM

133 posts, read 236,561 times

Advertisements

Hey there. Before I jump into this I'm going to give you guys some background information. I'd prefer it if you could hold back on any the smart ass remarks, I'm in a serious situation.

I am working part time as a dietary aide in Jersey City, I've been stuck there ever since I graduated HS (Graduated in 2010, I'm 19). I make more than minimum wage, but the job doesn't offer any full time positions. I tried going to school to be a practical nurse, but my home life has been rough, and I haven't been doing well in school at all- I lack the money and support. I basically lost all interest in nursing all together and starting feeling depressed about all sorts of things (I was kind of pushed into doing it by my mother anyway).. My real passion is photography, but I now that's not a promising career goal. I've booked modeling jobs in the city a few times (nothing major, and it probably won't happen again)... I feel like I'm stuck, broke, and now I'm my mom is putting me out of the house.
Since I've basically dropped out of school, on days I'm supposed to have class, I take the Path into the city and endlessly explore it as much as I can. I'm kind of a loner in a sense.. But I just love NYC.