Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Non-Romantic Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-20-2014, 10:11 PM

596 posts, read 627,481 times

Advertisements

Is there anyway to recover?

I'm a Resident Assistant at my university and tonight a resident--not mine specifically, but another coworker's--came to speak to me about a personal issue she was having with a roommate... and well I forgot her name. So get this, I tried to play it off by asking her to "spell" her name...her name's Kate I tried to save myself by saying, "what's your last name...please spell your last name." Haha honestly I can only laugh at myself, but I do feel bad. But to be fair I haven't seen this girl since October at best, and we don't live in the same wing of the building so I rarely do see her. Even still though, I feel bad because by her seeking me out for counsel over her own RA makes me feel like she clearly felt we had "bond," and by me forgetting her name it does take away from that.

Anyway for kicks, what's your "awkward" name forgetting story?

*Edit:* I needed her name because I had to get further assistance for her situation and had to share the name of the 'resident in question' and that was her...

Last edited by MMorena; 11-20-2014 at 10:57 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-20-2014, 10:36 PM

4,053 posts, read 8,253,495 times
I've done it so many times. It never fails to mortify me though. I wish I could use one of those tricks to help me remember.

Old 11-20-2014, 10:40 PM

596 posts, read 627,481 times
Quote: