Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-06-2007, 12:56 AM

12 posts, read 45,868 times

Advertisements

Hi, I'm planning to relocate from Philly, PA. Are Russians considered yankees too, if we have been living up north? What about religion? Coming from former Soviet Union, we did not have much religious experience besides our jewish ancestors. I'm a nurse, so I guess work would not be so hard to find. Would appreciate any advice. I love to cook, love my kids, have cat and my car is an old station wagon. I'm looking for a friendly community (need village to raise my kids), small town, either coastal or in the mountains (with a real SNOW!) . Philly has none of that and we can't find an affordable housing there. Besides, people here are not very friendly (may be we are not wealthy enough).
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-09-2007, 11:59 PM

45,217 posts, read 100,834,423 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by pamomtwins View Post