Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Dakota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-06-2008, 09:10 PM

497 posts, read 1,694,835 times

Advertisements

Hello, I am 20 year old college junior. My Major is Business Administration with a concentration in Human Resource Management and a minor in Psychology. I will be graduating in 2010 and I'm trying to plan ahead and try to figure out where I want settle down and start my life. I'm from Memphis, TN but I attend school in Evansville, IN. I've been considering places like California, Houston, Virginia and some more other places but then I saw the thread about North Dakota. I've always been curious about what its like to live in ND because you don't hear to much about it. But based on what I've read ND seems like a wonderful place to live. I want to work in Human Resources and would like to move somewhere where the people are friendly, a sense of family and community where people help each other. I'm also looking for somewhere where there is not alot of crime because I am from Memphis and are one of the most dangerous cities in the US. I want somewhere to raise a family when I start one. Just somewhere where I can live a happy peaceful life and not live in fear of crime. I also like outdoor activities like roller blading, bike riding, white water rafting, etc.If someone would give me some advice on what its like to live in ND that would be awesome!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-06-2008, 09:41 PM

681 posts, read 2,879,537 times