Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Orange County
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-24-2007, 10:44 PM

10 posts, read 29,632 times

Advertisements

I'm thinking of moving from seattle to cali, not sure SF or OC. cost of living is not much of a concern for me, I'm a futures trader making good money. Main things I'm looking for are superb air quality, beautiful landscapes, weather etc. High end restraunts is also a must, I'm used to Chicago restraunts hehe.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-24-2007, 11:02 PM

662 posts, read 1,281,053 times
Since cost of living is no concern for you, I think SF is more what you are looking for. The air quality, landscape and restaurants are top-notch. I prefer SoCal weather as opposed to the cold up north, but the sun does shine brightly there as well, day to day.

OC has a few high dining establishment, but no where near the quantity that SF has. (Although in quality, I'd pit a couple of our high-dining establishments against anything in SF).

Old 04-25-2007, 12:36 AM

77 posts, read 632,428 times
Both have great weather,OC can get hot in the summer especially if ur not in a beach city ,SF is kina of windy .

If you have kids stick to OC...it is a very family-oriented county,if not then maybe SF has more to offer regarding social/night/cultural life and cuisines .

I would recommend SF to younger ppl ,and Newport Coast to middle age ppl ,but that's only how I see it ,I might be wrong .