Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Orlando
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-29-2017, 09:40 AM

9 posts, read 10,443 times

Advertisements

I am very interested in the Harmony community, my husband and i are moving to the Orlando area, he works remotely and i am a self employed lawyer so daily commuting is also not an issue. I find myself very attracted to Harmony but what i am reading online that being said i am concerned that the real estate listings seem to be sitting for over six months as compared to say Windermere where real estate sits for week, maybe, it has me concerned that buying in Harmony may not be a good investment. Does anyone have any thoughts on this? I understand Harmony is off the beaten path but how far is it realistically form any place that is growing and/or with a decent population, say Lake Nona etc.? Fast growing areas are great for my business so Windermere looks great but like i said Harmony is speaking to me....i have a 6 and 8 year old and i am really looking for a community that feels like a neighborhood where kids play in the street, they can walk to school, there are community amenities like playgrounds, pools trails etc. Does anyone have any other recommendations for specific neighborhoods to get that feel in a place that may not be as remote. Price range is $350,000-$400,000.

Thanks for any input.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-29-2017, 09:48 AM

24,408 posts, read 26,964,842 times