Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Orlando
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-12-2010, 05:36 PM

80 posts, read 205,068 times

Advertisements

My husband and I are young (24 and 27), we don't have any children. He is active duty military for only a short while longer. We know we like Altamonte Springs. Family is there, etc...We're thinking about a 4 bedroom, 2+ bath, shooting for atleast 1800 sq. ft. We've always rented or lived in military housing. We'd be getting a home loan...both of us would be working..I am new to all of this, but I keep hearing "now is the time to buy".
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-12-2010, 05:45 PM

12,626 posts, read 32,071,214 times
Prices have really gone down. I think it would be a good investment b/c things will definately go up. Also, you have the first time home buyers credit that is good till April 30th.

Old 03-12-2010, 10:28 PM

33 posts, read 93,210 times
As long as you don't plan on moving any time soon (and I mean within the next 8-10 years) go for it.

Old 03-14-2010, 09:14 AM

4,167 posts, read 9,342,054 times
Since most homes in Altamonte are older construction you should be able to find something in that size with a decent yard fairly easily.

Old 03-14-2010, 10:37 AM

793 posts, read 2,525,262 times
As an agent my best reason to buy is the interest rate it will be going up, when who knows but that will affect your monthly payments making them higher.