Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Phoenix area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-16-2007, 09:57 PM

12 posts, read 39,325 times

Advertisements

I'm a transplant from the East. We've been here less than a month. I practice WTF style tae kwon do and live in Scottsdale. I have a first degree black belt. I'm about a year away from testing for my second dan if I'd stayed in my orginal school. I also want to start taking hapkido. I don't want to go to two dojangs. Where is there near Scottsdale where you can practice WTF style, also learn hapkido (or cousin aikido), and not have to exclusively train with color belts and pray that every now and again someone teaches you a second dan requirement?

I learned the taekuk forms and have two of the palgwe forms, plus chul-gi, keumgong and koryo. I don't want to to walk into a dojang where no one's heard of those forms. Hence the fascination with WTF.

Again, my goal is a reasonable drive from Scottsdale.

Help?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-16-2007, 11:57 PM

3,819 posts, read 11,937,252 times
What is WTF?

I keep reading it as "What the f*ck"...but obviously it can't stand for that.

Old 09-17-2007, 12:12 AM

9,599 posts, read 31,685,641 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by HX_Guy View Post
What is WTF?

LMBO @ HX . . . me too! ! ! ! !

I had no idea WTF stood for anything else!

Old 09-17-2007, 12:22 AM

Location: 5 miles from the center of the universe-The Superstition Mountains
1,084 posts, read 5,788,293 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by HX_Guy View Post
What is WTF?