Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Phoenix area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-15-2017, 10:38 AM

265 posts, read 350,244 times

Advertisements

Hello there,

I currently live in Marlborough, Massachusetts, and I very much like it here, I have a great steady job (I am an IT professional), but I have a situation where I might have to move to AZ:

My family, including is not liking it up here in MA at all, it is too depressing for them (Sorry no offense to anyone), we were about to move a couple of years ago, but plans fell through when I got my first position in IT so I though I should just build a foundation and improve my IT experience and just settle in Mass, which we did, so we bought a house in Marlboro, MA.

But like I said, my family is not happy here at all, and family always comes first, so we are thinking to move to AZ.

I believe I posted something like this before but like I said we ended up staying in Mass.

What do you advise? I would greatly appreciate it if you could help me out, we are thinking to move (If we move) late this year and we are thinking to rent a house first and see how things go.

What parts are good? We have family and friends in Chandler but I kind of liked Scottsdale based on online reviews but I would love to hear from you anyways.

Thank you all for reading and let me know if you have any questions for me.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-15-2017, 10:57 AM

4,624 posts, read 9,301,274 times