Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-22-2011, 12:50 AM

1,237 posts, read 1,948,193 times

Advertisements

Maybe someone here can shed some light on this for me, as I've always wondered about it. When I lived in western Pennsylvania, I found dealing with banks (both my bank and others) to be absolutely miserable. I've banked at several local banks in the area over the years. Being a contractor, I would sometimes cash checks at my customer's banks (where I wasn't a customer myself) if it was convenient. I did this a lot when I was much younger, however in later years I usually just deposited the checks in my account or cashed them at my bank. I still did it from time to time up until a year or two ago though.