Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-20-2013, 04:43 PM

35 posts, read 33,752 times

Advertisements

Hi guys,

Alright, as the title says, I'm from Europe, been living here all my life. I am 20 years old, however I've been living on my own right after graduating. A few months after I graduated, I decided to move abroad and leave my home country (Sweden) where I have been born, raised & educated - Not at university level though. I graduated upper secondary school, so If I were in the states, I'd be in College.

However, I moved to Malta, which is where I am right now. I've been living and working here for a year now on my own. Life is good here too, great climate, easy lifestyle without stress, but it's very small with only 400k ppl in the country. I like the life, but I am also looking for a new challenge in life.

As of late, I've been having thoughts on going to Pittsburgh, which I am about to do in August, three weeks from now, so I am really excited about that. I am thinking though, what it would be like to live there. I have done some slight research on the net about it but again, it doesn't give the most accurate picture on how it is to live and work there. This is something I will partially experience myself while being in town for 2 weeks.