Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Celebrating Memorial Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-20-2017, 08:10 AM

2,122 posts, read 3,684,725 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by BornintheSprings View Post
My favorite libertarian country is Somalia.
I'm not an expert on Somalia. Please educate me how Somalia is a libertarian country?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-20-2017, 08:13 AM

18,491 posts, read 9,153,100 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by gladhands View Post
In a libertarian society you have exactly as much freedom as you can seize.
Quote:
Libertarians are rich anarchists they want just enough state power so they can be protected and free to exploit the proletariat but on the same token have the state be so weak that they can't possibly do anything about all the robber barons they have created.
Quote:
In libertarian society you are only as free as your boss allows you to be.
Quote:
Its not voluntary if you under threat of starvation or homelessness. Libertarian society benefits the masters people who own the capital and disenfranchises working class individuals. Libertarians would make it so public services like schools roads and everything in between be privatized this creates a massive burden on the poor. Libertarian society will lead to serfs and masters.
Correct. Freedom for the cat means death for the mouse. Freedom for the wealthy business owner class means slavery for everyone else.

We all must beware of the advocates of "freedom." Who's freedom? Theirs or ours?