Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-24-2020, 06:56 PM

7,275 posts, read 5,286,513 times

Advertisements

The statistics about SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) are out there. The number of cases, number of deaths, number of recoveries etc etc are easily attainable subject to testing levels. As a CPA I have a tendency to over analyze things. There is a current crisis that we all joke about, and a very uncertain future that is dead serious.

Let's get the joke out of the way. Toilet paper. WTF. Where does toilet paper fit in the scheme of things? What is the psychology behind the toilet paper epidemic? Blizzards have their bread & milk, hurricanes have water. I get that. WIth a flu like virus, toilet paper? I thought items like tissues, cough medicine, and other over the counter remedies would be scooped up. I was wrong. Toilet paper? Is diarrhea rampant with this virus?