Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-09-2011, 02:18 PM

3 posts, read 19,065 times

Advertisements

My wife and I are considering moving our family (5 and 2 year old) from North of Boston to the North Carolina area. I work in banking and am looking to relocate to a nice, family friendly area, find a job in banking and live in an area with a better cost of living than Massachusetts.

I've looked at the Durham, Cary, Wake Forest areas, but we want a nice community, bigger house (<$300,000) and a safe place to raise a young family.

My wife works in the medical field, so this seems like a good fit, but I will need to land a job in the banking field.

Any advice???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-09-2011, 02:36 PM

1,949 posts, read 4,420,834 times
CRAPLOADS of us down there! The area your looking into would be good for your needs, I got some friends down there nice place. your should also consider VA, same deal, cheap (not NC cheap) but still way cheaper than the Boston area tons of NE transplants to make you feel at home and a lot closer to drive back.

Old 03-09-2011, 02:39 PM

10,728 posts, read 22,819,944 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by habs033 View Post
I work in banking and am looking to relocate to a nice, family friendly area, find a job in banking...

Any advice???
The proper order should be:

1. Find a job
2. THEN Relocate...

Yes, the area meets your wants.