Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-18-2014, 03:41 PM

5 posts, read 6,865 times

Advertisements

HI I'm new to blogging and this is my first ever post. Moving to Raleigh area next yr. and need a home with 1st floor master, and flat lot. Ranches do not seem to be common and the ones I saw are small and older. Are there nicer ranches in the area?
I'm disabled and use walker to get around outside of home. Thinking about CARY and APEX. Would consider Raleigh but prefer newer home with no to minimal renovations necessary.

What is the deal with radon in the area? Is this why basements are uncommon?

Are there flood zones in area?
What about toxic dumping or landfills...Sorry- come from big metro area and these are issues here.

It seems like Raleigh area is one HUGE puzzle of hundreds of HUGE independent neighborhoods-developments, with one right after the other, each one having a different "flavor". How does anyone get some sense of all of them? no pun intended, but most of my legwork has to be done online. Want to have a better sense before talking to Realtor.

Are the public libraries in Cary and Apex equivalent. If I joined St Michael's Church, would it matter distance-wise if I lived in Apex?