Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-02-2009, 09:36 PM

6 posts, read 15,000 times

Advertisements

Hi. I am a PhD student at NCSU, hopefully with 2 years or so to go on my degree. I am recently divorced, and am looking for a place to live. Unfortunately, I realize that what I’m looking for may not exist… But I have to ask in order to know.

Warning: In the following, I am being completely honest and upfront. I’m probably giving more information than is needed, but I’m seriously looking for a place that will accept me and mine.

I have 4 pets, 2 indoor cats and 2 outdoor dogs. All of the pets are well-behaved and spayed or neutered. My dogs are very different – one is a 3.5-year-old smaller chow chow/shepherd mix, about 45 lbs, who is vocal only when someone/something is around that should not be. The other is a larger dog, ovcharka mix, about 100 lbs. He’s a 2-year-old giant teddy bear and loves everyone! He has been rather vocal in the past, just for the heck of it, but since putting a bark collar on him, he hasn’t made much of a peep for the past month and a half.

Because of the number of pets that I have, the breeds, and/or the weights, it is extremely difficult to find a place to live. These pets are my family, and after going through the divorce, I can’t give them up – I need them with me…