Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-25-2016, 03:00 PM

2,347 posts, read 3,335,447 times

Advertisements

Parenting? Relationships? Photography? Where to put this question.

I'm not sure but since it's an aspect of my relationship, I'll start here. Mod feel free to move if needed.

So anyway my question is this.

Why is the lady so indifferent-and even avers to taking baby pictures and preps?

We are expecting our first together in just a few weeks. I'm an avid hobbyist photographer (gotten many compliments on them) and it's something I love doing. As we approach our due date, I've wanted to take some momma baby bump pictures. I almost had to drag her into doing them.

Today is Christmas.

One of the things I wanted to do is take pictures and shoot a little video. Including one that's a "Merry Christmas/Welcome To The Family" intro that I'd like to include for a future gift to the baby, on this special day-with the Tree as the backdrop.

You see one of the things I want to do is make a little time capsule for her: pictures, videos, mementos-even a newspaper of the actual day (when it comes) and present it to the baby on her 18th birthday.

I wish my parents had the foresight to do that for me. I personally think that would be really cool.

From what I've seen-family photography-especially baby and baby bump pictures are a huge business. Just on my local "Buy/Sell" Facebook group, someone looks for a photographer and they get inundated with hundreds of offers.

My woman?