Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Francisco - Oakland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-02-2017, 09:28 AM

209 posts, read 249,305 times

Advertisements

hi me and hubby are going to be in san fran this summer

what are some things we should see and do
I hear they have a huge open indoor outdoor food market is that worth visiting hubby is a chef and I am a hobby baker

we heard this pizza place mozzarea (sp) is supposed to be really good

we want to go to the gheradeli place
and ride on a street trolley

we need to pack as much as we can into 3 days as we are heading to san jose for two days to visit with some family and then heading to Moneray (SP) to check out some of the vineyards

we are open to doing anything
we are not big on drinking so bars clubs wouldn't really be our scene unless it was something roof top with amazing food.

do they have any open local artisan markets we should check out?

is there a china town/ Italy in san fran

as for food we are open to anything except sushi, and Mexican

also are there any middle eastern restaurants or bakeries? I am Armenian and I have been to little Armenia in la I know san fran does not have a super huge Armenian community but was wondering if there were any Armenian or even Lebanese markets
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-02-2017, 12:28 PM

3,722 posts, read 14,742,904 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyechica View Post
hi me and hubby are going to be in san fran this summer

what are some things we should see and do