Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington > Seattle area
 [Register]
Seattle area Seattle and King County Suburbs
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-22-2013, 12:14 PM

2,173 posts, read 4,410,251 times

Advertisements

I'm new to Seattle and want to go skiing this weekend. I may stay the night not sure. Want to avoid really crowded places and long lift lines if possible. I have skied 7-8 times in my life but haven't skied for about 18 years. So I'm a kind of a beginner, but not a super, super beginner. I have done a lot of cross-country too in my life. Any suggestions? I don't mind a longer drive. Thinking Mnt. Baker, Stevens Pass, Mission Ridge.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-22-2013, 01:08 PM

277 posts, read 442,245 times
Well with the big storms this weekend, I imagine EVERYWHERE will be packed. I'm going to Stevens on Monday and I still expect there to be lines. I haven't been to Baker or Mission Ridge, but I've been to Stevens and Crystal. Stevens doesn't have any lodging there if you plan on staying the night.. it's literally a ski area on the side of the road. But they have really good runs, and it's pretty laid back. The lines there can get to be really long when there's enough fresh snow dropping.