Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Unemployment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-13-2018, 07:13 PM

12 posts, read 5,744 times

Advertisements

RE: NY STATE - Request For Reconsideration [1099 Income Submitted]

Greetings Everyone,

I have a current UI Claim issue here in NYC. Below is my current situation. Any helpful feedback/information would be sincerely appreciated. THANKS IN ADVANCE.

--------
DETAILS
--------

I Have been an Independent Contractor for last 8 years (NYC).
I took a full time job as employee from mid March 2018 to end of May 2018.
My position was terminated at will by employer. Termination letter does not state particular reason.
Employer informed me they would not interfere with any UI claim.

I filed for UI early Sept 2018 here in New York City. Received a Determination Letter, stating I did not qualify with either Basic or Alternate base periods with the following fulltime employee earnings on record:

>January - March 2018 Q [$3,200] [Employee income]
>April - June 2018 Q [$19,600] [Employee income]

Since I was about 1,585 short of qualifying on the Alternate Base Period,
per the instructions on the Request For Reconsideration Form,
I reported/submitted additional employment income (1099 pay stub) for :

>July - September 2017 Quarter [$7,000] [Independent Contractor income]

*NOTE: I contracted directly with a medium sized NYC based company [300 -500 Employees],
They do pay into the NY State Unemployment Funds.