Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Wyoming
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-27-2011, 07:28 PM

17 posts, read 52,502 times

Advertisements

Hello,

I have applied for teaching jobs with the school districts in Cody and Powell and was wondering if anyone can give me any tips or advice for moving to WY?

I grew up in a SMALL (2,000) town in AK and moved to WA about 8 years ago. I graduated with my Master in Teaching degree 2 years ago and have yet been able to get a full time teaching job in WA so I have started looking into Wyoming and possibly Idaho.

I have never been to Wyoming before, but my kids and I will be traveling to Idaho and Western Wyoming over spring break.

I am mostly looking at the western portion of Wyoming for teaching job.

Is it hard to find a rental in this area? I am not in a position to buy and this time and would be looking to rent, preferably a townhouse/house with 3 bedrooms.

Any other advice about the area would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-27-2011, 09:49 PM

3,649 posts, read 6,292,578 times
there alot of post here on what you looking for,,,do a search...

Old 03-02-2011, 07:30 AM

52 posts, read 178,773 times
you may want to research other towns

Old 03-03-2011, 11:45 PM

Any reason why I may want to research other towns? I've been looking at a few different places, just trying to see where I might have the opportunity to get a teaching job and raise my kids.

Old 03-04-2011, 09:08 AM