Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-14-2011, 08:26 AM

1 posts, read 1,420 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone!

This is my first time asking the web for advice but I don't know anyone in Atlanta. To get the best answer I will tell you the following about myself. I am moving to Atlanta to begin my legal career at a job downtown. I am posting this to seek advice on the best apartment complexes for (I know this is such a cliche, but) "young professionals". I have been doing research and am liking Midtown. It's just me, and I would like to rent a 1 bedroom near Piedmont park with all the fixings [gym, pool, location, etc]. Proximity to a grocery store is important too. I will spend 1,000-1,200 a month. Most of all, I'd like to be somewhere that facilitates meeting other people since I'll need to develop some sort of a life outside work.

Right now I live in a part of New Olreans that is residential with lots of small businesses, bars, restaurants, music venues and parks mixed in. You can pretty much walk/ride a bike anywhere. I absolutely love it. I think it might be more similar to how I am hearing Buckhead described. That said, I still think Midtown might be a better match for me with the commute to work and access to Piedmont. I really want more of a city feel. Anyway, if any Atlantans would be willing to share thier wisdom on this please do so. I am looking for details I can't just get on websites- what are the best Midtown places to live for someone like me? Thanks in advance!