Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Massachusetts > Boston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-28-2016, 11:09 AM

111 posts, read 113,188 times

Advertisements

Hi there. I am new to Boston! Hitting the job search trail.. hard. No phone, just the library. Im on Tremont St library at the moment. Actually walked from Target to Symphony Hall area on foot today, if anyone also lives around here and for during the day...

No criminal history, looking to work and hoping me having "just my driver's license" and not the accompanying Social Security card is not an issue. .....

Any suggestions?

Applied so far:
- McDonalds
- Dunkin Donuts

Clean CORI

?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-28-2016, 11:10 AM

**until I get a bookbag or backpack? .. If you see a gentleman in a Yankees hat and shorts, walking around with a brown paper bag that looks like it contains leaves but it doesn't.. Say hi. That's me. I don't bite.**

Really wanting to place that bag somewhere before I approach a manager about a job...

Old 09-28-2016, 12:08 PM

41,936 posts, read 37,058,884 times
Get a phone, lose the hat.

Old 09-28-2016, 01:26 PM

10,053 posts, read 15,721,895 times
Why on earth would you wear a Yankees hat to look for a job in Boston?

Old 09-28-2016, 05:41 PM

294 posts, read 1,108,464 times