Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Charleston area
 [Register]
Charleston area Charleston - North Charleston - Mt. Pleasant - Summerville - Goose Creek
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-25-2015, 09:29 PM

5 posts, read 4,816 times

Advertisements

I am an artist from Boston and looking to relocate to the Charleston area. Are there any artist out there that can give me their perspective on how the area is for artist? Are there studios around? I know there are plenty of galleries but do they support the local artist? Are there monthly open galleries/studio?
Also since I am a city girl and don't know if I can afford a home on the peninsular, what other area would anyone recommend. Im looking for a city type of vibe. Walk to stores, lots to do, etc.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-26-2015, 06:54 AM

506 posts, read 1,025,927 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by heya2k View Post
I am an artist from Boston and looking to relocate to the Charleston area. Are there any artist out there that can give me their perspective on how the area is for artist? Are there studios around? I know there are plenty of galleries but do they support the local artist? Are there monthly open galleries/studio?
Also since I am a city girl and don't know if I can afford a home on the peninsular, what other area would anyone recommend. Im looking for a city type of vibe. Walk to stores, lots to do, etc.
There is an Art Walk on the first Friday of every month. Page 1

Old 05-26-2015, 07:17 AM

259 posts, read 454,285 times