Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S. > City vs. City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-30-2018, 11:38 AM

17 posts, read 14,625 times

Advertisements

I am a college student graduating in May 2019 with a business degree. I have potential job opportunities in all three cities, and I am trying to figure out which city would be best for a young professional. I prefer to live in an urban area with numerous amenities within walking distance.

Which city of the three is best, based on the following categories?
Food scene/culture
Economics
Natural beauty/scenery
Proximity to other cities
Shopping
Nightlife
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-30-2018, 02:15 PM

93,329 posts, read 123,972,828 times
All would provide what you are looking for. Cincinnati is the biggest of the 3 areas, but Rochester is about an hour from Buffalo and in terms of a major area, it is about 3 hours from Toronto by car. Louisville is the second biggest of the 3 areas, with Rochester(which has the smallest land area), being a close 3rd.

In terms of Rochester, besides Downtown, this area of the city would be the best bet: https://rocwiki.org/Southeast_Quadrant

Home - Celebrate City Living (click on the neighborhoods in yellow)

For instance, this is a street view of the Park Avenue neighborhood in that quadrant: https://www.google.com/maps/@43.1483...7i13312!8i6656

Park Avenue | Rochester NY | Restaurant | Boutique | Salon | Coffee Shop | Deli | Pub | 14607

Old 07-30-2018, 09:11 PM

9,681 posts, read 9,398,464 times