Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-01-2015, 01:28 AM

3 posts, read 1,820 times

Advertisements

Hi all,

I'm an Australian student looking to come over to the States for an exchange program for a semester or two. Briefly about me: 24, male, studying primary school teaching (elementary school).

So I come to you asking, of the below list, which colleges would you recommend?

Bellarmine University
California State University at Sacramento
Illinois State University
Northern Kentucky University
Old Dominion University
Purchase College – State University of New York
Oswego - State University of New York
The University of Maine
The University of North Carolina Greensboro
University of Houston – Conrad N. Hilton College
University of Miami
University of Missouri (Mizzou)
University Of Northern Colorado
University of South Florida
Western Washington University

I'm looking for a college with all the extra-curricular bells and whistles. A good atmosphere for sports (doesn't necessarily have to be an elite team, just a good school spirit), good party life, etc. etc. Somewhere with good sports facilities would be great, somewhere I can hit the gym, and also shoot around a basketball. You know, the kind of college experience you see in the movies. We get NOTHING like that here in Australia. Somewhere allowing me to go on weekend trips to different cities would be a huge bonus.