Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-08-2018, 08:35 AM

102,233 posts, read 108,040,687 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by fernweh View Post
Oh look! Here is the Grammar Police!

I graduated high school in 3 years and college in 3 years, both of which I made top honors. I now work for a Fortune 100 company. Apparently they didn’t care if I made a grammar mistake here or there.

Get a life.
Agent Tyger has authorization to continue his grammar surveillance activities.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-08-2018, 09:10 AM

24,509 posts, read 24,214,643 times
Quote:
Am I the only one?! I feel like it. I come across sooo many people who were lucky enough for their parents to pay for college. My loans have increased $12,000 in interest since the 8 years I’ve been out of college. It just sucks....
Hey, honey, not all parents can afford to send their kid(s) to college. I graduated 1970, college was cheap by today's standards but Mom and Dad still couldn't swing it.

Old 05-08-2018, 09:15 AM

9,305 posts, read 14,922,125 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticaltyger View Post
Seems like you didn't get a very good education, either, since you don't know the difference between "who's" and "whose".
I cannot tell you how many on these boards say they are college graduates and yet make many spelling and grammatical errors. They get upset when it's pointed out rather than admitting the errors.

Old 05-08-2018, 09:17 AM