U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology > Computers
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
 
Old 02-04-2009, 11:25 AM
 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
7,014 posts, read 12,962,052 times
Reputation: 3282

Advertisements

I accidentally deleted the "show desktop" icon on my quicklaunch toolbar at the bottom of the screen. Anybody know how to get that back on there?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 
Old 02-04-2009, 11:31 AM
 
Location: US
1,189 posts, read 3,645,083 times
Reputation: 822
Ahhhh!!!! Why did you do that???? Might as well reformat!!

...

ahem
Sorry, I get exicted...

Is your Show Desktop icon in XP missing ? Restore it in a few simple steps.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 02-04-2009, 11:32 AM
 
Location: Lemon Grove, CA USA
1,055 posts, read 3,646,994 times
Reputation: 952
How to re-create the Show desktop icon on the Quick Launch toolbar in Windows XP
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 02-04-2009, 11:32 AM
 
Location: Chicago
526 posts, read 942,682 times
Reputation: 162
and if your using vista here you go.

Restore Show Desktop Icon to the Quick Launch toolbar in Vista | Windows Reference
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 02-04-2009, 11:45 AM
 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
7,014 posts, read 12,962,052 times
Reputation: 3282
Thanks for the prompt responses, It has been restored and I locked the toolbar to prevent future "f-ups."
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 02-04-2009, 01:09 PM
 
Location: Chicago
526 posts, read 942,682 times
Reputation: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slig View Post
Thanks for the prompt responses, It has been restored and I locked the toolbar to prevent future "f-ups."
lol.
what OS were you using?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 02-04-2009, 01:11 PM
 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
7,014 posts, read 12,962,052 times
Reputation: 3282
Xp
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


Reply
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:

Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology > Computers
Similar Threads
Follow City-Data.com founder on our Forum or

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:38 PM.

© 2005-2019, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35 - Top