Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Connecticut
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-06-2015, 02:51 AM

3 posts, read 2,337 times

Advertisements

I've looked around this site trying to find out what I need, but it seemed like registering and asking outright might be more effective, and quicker.

So, my family and I have been working overseas for a few years and we're due to come home soon. We've lived in a lot of different places, but the North-East was always our favourite, as it just felt like home.

What we want is privacy, peace & quiet, and good schools for our kids (they're elementary & middle school age currently, but high school is approaching). Rural CT appeals, a lot, but we'd equally look at the bottom edge of Mass or even the part of NY state which borders that area.

Can anybody recommend a really nice, quiet area with good schools? I'm assuming that the NW CT corner is best for us, as we're drawn to CT and it's a little less populated in that particular spot, although please correct me if I'm wrong

I've looked at Zillow, they have the great schools ratings on their site etc. But it all seems very hit and miss.

So really, if anybody living in the countryside within that area, can say to me that, "My area is peaceful and I'm really happy with the schools" then it was help us enormously. As would anybody steering us away from a worse school zone etc.

Any comments will be gratefully received.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-06-2015, 05:21 AM

13,373 posts, read 27,049,417 times
Quote: