Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-26-2008, 07:50 AM

2,231 posts, read 6,071,860 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by poorboy08 View Post
I'd be carefull about Savannah, I hear there are major problems there with houses and even streets sinking into the creeks...
I don't know what people tell you, but I live in Savannah and I have no knowledge of houses and streets sinking into creeks. I drive by the creek every day and I see no houses and streets half-submerged.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-19-2009, 11:40 AM

1,914 posts, read 7,152,918 times
If you are looking for amenities, Stonebridge Ranch in McKinney is much better and the homes more affordable in established neighborhoods.

Old 03-19-2009, 01:04 PM

350 posts, read 1,289,450 times
I'm moving to Arlington and wish they'd already started on Viridian. That looks like a really nice development. Apparently they are allowing students from UT-Arlington to dig up some dinosaur finds on that site but will start formal prepwork for the new development in October.

Old 03-19-2009, 01:21 PM

10 posts, read 27,735 times
If it is the look of the houses that you like, you might take a look at Capella Park. The development is about 15 minutes from downtown Dallas, on Spur 408. www.capellapark.com. Same style of hardie board construction.

Old 07-13-2009, 05:35 AM

8 posts, read 35,360 times