Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-06-2023, 08:36 PM

5 posts, read 3,192 times

Advertisements

Hello,
Moving to Dallas, TX and wanted to find out best way to use/pay toll on freeways. Assuming will have an out of state number plate for the 1st month. Can anyone please advise on how to go about it, as this is my first time dealing with this. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-06-2023, 08:45 PM

537 posts, read 449,667 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by bo2da View Post
Hello,
Moving to Dallas, TX and wanted to find out best way to use/pay toll on freeways. Assuming will have an out of state number plate for the 1st month. Can anyone please advise on how to go about it, as this is my first time dealing with this. Thanks.
Go to the NTTA office and get a toll tag after you get your Texas plates. You can't get a Texas drivers license until you get your Texas plates either.

Old 03-06-2023, 08:45 PM

1,079 posts, read 1,111,707 times
Get a TollTag through NTTA. Info here: https://www.ntta.org

Old 03-10-2023, 01:01 PM

139 posts, read 113,357 times
You can always get your toll tag first with your out of state license plate if you're in a rush. Once you get your Texas license plate, you can call NTTA to update your account. Also, per NTTA rep, it is not necessary to stick your toll tag sticker on your windshield unless you are driving on toll roads outside of North Texas. Personally, I prefer not having a bunch of stickers on my windshield.

Old 03-11-2023, 12:52 PM