Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arkansas > Fayetteville - Springdale - Rogers
 [Register]
Fayetteville - Springdale - Rogers Northwest Arkansas
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-13-2017, 07:12 PM

7,891 posts, read 11,413,575 times

Advertisements

I managed to get my wife interested to visit. I'm an engineer where function and value and convenience reign. I would like a nice hotel or inn to stay with my wife. Dates not set can avoid weekends especially football weekends. I am open to any city in NWA and lean toward Fayetteville this trip. Any thoughts? I've searched online and not seeing something I'd like for her.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-13-2017, 09:15 PM

231 posts, read 381,576 times
... You said function, value, and convenience but not sure what that means to you.

To me, this means not having to drive much, not staying and eating in the most expensive places but not really worry about money either, and having exercise and/or work included in some fashion of the trip (maybe this is your chance to look around for a place to buy; we don't know). If that is close to what you want then you are going to look at the downtown areas of Fayetteville, Bentonville, and Rogers.

Not sure about hotels in downtown rogers but they do have some cute stores, restaurants, the little theater, and a few parks within short distance.

Bentonville has several places to stay in/near downtown with some very active eateries, bars, and shops. Have the Crystal Bridges Museum, 5 and dime, Amazeum, and other attractions within walking distance.