Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Fort Myers - Cape Coral area
 [Register]
Fort Myers - Cape Coral area Lee County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-06-2015, 10:53 AM

18 posts, read 34,971 times

Advertisements

Greetings!,

My family and I currently live in San Diego. We have 3 kids, all under the age of 4...

I work in the healthcare industry and have a potential job offer in Fort Myers area. We are trying to leave CA due to high living expenses...

The new job will match my CA salary. We are wondering how much of a difference is living expense? Is housing affordable? IS fort Myers / cape coral is a good place to raise a family or is it geared towards retirees ? and more of a tourist

Coming from Southern California, how much of a difference should we expect? Culture wise, weather?

What are the good neighborhoods to live in? (Good school districts) - 30 to 45 minutes commute is OK for the right neighborhood...

We are looking to rent a house first. I am trying to stay between $1800 - $2000. I am not familiar with the rent market over there at all. So if you guys can suggest some areas to start looking at. What areas to stay away from.

Also, what is there fun to do out in Fort myers / Cape Coral? family activities, outdoors, water parks...

Thanks everybody, I appreciate all your feedback!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-06-2015, 06:54 PM

47 posts, read 74,032 times