Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Greenville - Spartanburg area
 [Register]
Greenville - Spartanburg area Greenville - Spartanburg - Simpsonville - Greer - Easley - Taylors - Mauldin - Duncan
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-15-2007, 11:12 PM

7 posts, read 33,751 times

Advertisements

Whoops, I put this in the general forum, I want info from Greenville locals
A couple questions, but first the scoop:

I have been feverishly researching North Carolina for relocation from Southern California. I am a high school teacher and can't handle the cost of living with my salary. I have been reading a lot of great things about Asheville, NC and have been researching in that area. The Greenville area was recommended to me and now a new can of worms has been opened because I had not even considered South Carolina. Greenville pays a stronger salary than Ashville and home costs seem to be much more reasonable. Any previous California teachers now in SC- Greenville? I am in the Ventura area so teaching is fine, not dealing with Los Angeles teaching chaos.

Question 1: Why is North Carolina getting all the attention? There are 99 thousand posts for NC as opposed to South Carolina getting only 12 thousand. Can anyone tell me why the great difference in attention? One small tidbit of info about South Carolina that I remember hearing about was that the bars served drinks in the tiny airplane bottles.