Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-27-2010, 01:47 PM

101 posts, read 289,082 times

Advertisements

Hello Houston. I currently live in Cleveland, OH and am looking to get out ASAP. I am sick and tired of Cleveland and worst of all there is no place to find work. My husband was a cable technician and I worked as an administrative assistant most of my life. I am currently exploring three cities for different reasons. Oh by the way I am married with two girls ages 9 and 5.

I think Vegas is beautiful but I hear the schools are very awful. Plus locals complain there is no work. However I went to Vegas and found a job temporary very fast.

Atlanta is atlanta. My family is there and although I am not a fan of the traffic my family is there. I also here that it is very hard to find a job here also and that in most places not all the schools are horrible.

Then there is Houston. I don't have any family here but I have heard good things about Houston especially job wise.

Please HELP Houston with non-bias opinions. I would really appreciate as I am looking to move within the next month.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-27-2010, 02:14 PM

4,023 posts, read 7,370,468 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by KylaY12345 View Post