Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Jacksonville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-28-2009, 10:52 PM

13 posts, read 24,805 times

Advertisements

Hi all! I just moved to Jacksonville, and am new to city-data. My husband and I are outside the city right now but are interested in moving to the southside of the city (near San Jose Blvd or something near) and I am wondering what salons are the busiest/nicest? I am a hair designer. I don't have to be at the most expensive salon but am interested in making decent money. Any suggestions? I am also looking for a neighborhood close to 295 (as my husband works outside jax). The most important factor to me is that it's a safe neighborhood preferably one we can grow into.

We looked into Orange Park as well, but it seems really congested. Am I right about this or is it only in certain areas?

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-29-2009, 12:10 AM

200 posts, read 619,284 times
Orange Park is congested, but many people prefer it..I hear that alot of the hair stylist make $$ here. y friend used to work for Belle Mici off of Baymeadows and Phillips Hwy. You can also try out Beauty House, but its newer and would probably be better for an established dresser but worth a shot. My friend also had luck off of Craigslist believe it or not..Good luck to you! I'm sure you won't have any problems finding a job in Jax..

Old 06-29-2009, 12:12 AM

13 posts, read 24,805 times
Thank you so much!

Old 06-30-2009, 08:44 PM

8,200 posts, read 35,462,852 times
You might want to look into:

Bella