Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Nashville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-29-2009, 01:41 PM

16 posts, read 31,634 times

Advertisements

I am a photographer that is looking for a good location for senior portraits. A few years ago I ran across a nice place that I thought was in Atlanta. After asking in the Atlanta forum and scouring satellite maps, I think I was mistaken. Since asking the question it is really bugging me to find out where this place is. I think I have it narrowed it down to a few other possible cities and Nashville is one of them.

It's like a plaza or similar with some large buildings nearby, with many steps leading up to the buildings. At least one of the buildings was an older building like a library or a capital building. It seems that there might have been a fountain or maybe a statue in the center. This place was a popular lunch spot. Many of the workers from nearby office buildings gathered here for lunch on the many steps or around the fountain/statue.

Does this sound familiar to anyone? If so could you tell me exactly where it is?

Thanks In advance for your help,
JW
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-29-2009, 01:52 PM

6,295 posts, read 23,216,069 times