Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-17-2014, 12:56 PM

12 posts, read 14,271 times

Advertisements

My wife and I are going to be relocating to the Princeton, NJ area from Naples, FL. Yes, we are leaving this tropical paradise back to the cold weather. My wife has been relocated for work so I'm trying to find something prior to coming up there. My background is in finance & insurance (not sales). I'm looking for something similar up that way, preferably as an Account Manager. I would be open to something in the marketing or IT industry as well. Job searching from out of state is very tough because of my Florida address. Does anyone know of any good firms up that way, or even in NYC? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-17-2014, 02:28 PM

2,257 posts, read 5,197,171 times
Princeton is very well located right between NYC and Philadelphia. You might want to extend your job search to Philadelphia. And if that's where you get your job, you may want to consider living in PA for tax reasons.

Old 07-17-2014, 03:10 PM

169 posts, read 294,868 times