Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-04-2014, 01:19 AM

27 posts, read 34,057 times

Advertisements

I know there are hundreds of threads out there regarding transplants (mostly from NE though), but I can't seem to find anything relating to me. Everyone discussing the big move seems to have a family. Is this more of a settle down move, or can someone like me find a great place? I guess you should know about me....

I am a graduate of the University of Florida and an Officer in the Army. I'll be leaving the Army just before Thanksgiving this year. Tired of moving and ready to find a forever home. I was always planning on going back to Florida but am starting to realize it was drawing me to it based off of fond college memories. After a few post grad visits, it just seems kind of not for me; however, I know the SE is. I have spent some time researching blogs/articles/forums just to get an idea of where I may belong and Raleigh, Charlotte, and Atlanta seem to always pop up in "best cities in America" types of articles.