Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Orlando
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-20-2016, 08:34 PM

10 posts, read 7,332 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting on this forum. My wife and I live in Miami, I was born here but am of Brazilian descent and my wife was born in Brazil. We've been to Orlando a few times but never with the intention to move there, mainly just parks and stuff.

We are planning a trip in a couple months to get to know the city and hopefully get a good feel for it. We are tired of Miami, it is way too expensive and there's just nothing to do here if you're not into the club scene. My wife especially isn't happy here.

Right now we live in the suburbs of Miami, the kendall area for those who may be familiar and we are looking for something a little more downtown when we go to Orlando, a bit more city feel you know? Anyone have any recommendations for places to check out when we go? I've been doing a bit of research and I believe we can afford rent over there but I'm not sure where to look exactly. From what I've seen downtown Orlando seems really cool and more of the vibe we're going for, and I think relatively safe am I off base?

Anyway I just wanted to introduce myself and hopefully get to know about Orlando on here maybe some suggestions of neighborhoods to check out.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-20-2016, 11:55 PM

24,407 posts, read 26,956,157 times
Check out Lake Eola, Thornton Park, College Park, Ivanhoe Village, Winter Park

Old 09-21-2016, 12:41 AM