Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Oregon > Portland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-22-2012, 12:31 AM

3 posts, read 3,660 times

Advertisements

I am a hip hop artist who has spent the majority of my time in the Bay area California (Oakland/San Francisco area). Im doing very well where im at but was contemplating either moving to LA or San Diego california or Portland Oregon.

My only issue with LA is that EVERYONE goes there with the dream of doing the same thing and after visiting Portland oregon a few times, i loved the feel of the place. The last thing i want to do is think inside the box and i feel like LA is doing just that. Although thats the case i was wondering what the hip hop/Rap scene was like in or around Portland. Are there venues that allow performances, is there an audience for it?

Im very established on the internet when it comes to my fan base Moderator cut: snip But in the next few months i will be making a move in either direction. Just looking for some insights on it all. I would appreciate any feedback. Thank you

Moderator cut: snip

Last edited by Kimballette; 07-22-2012 at 08:37 AM.. Reason: Promotion, solicitation, and advertising is not permitted on City-Data.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-22-2012, 12:44 AM

1,588 posts, read 2,533,716 times