Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Real Estate Professionals
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-04-2014, 07:17 AM

6 posts, read 6,005 times

Advertisements

Need tips on marketing myself as a listing agent for the very first time. I have no formal experience other than selling my own, so why would anyone choose me? What works? What does not?
What can I offer so they choose me over an experienced agent?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-04-2014, 08:30 AM

10,986 posts, read 22,026,149 times
Fake it till you make it. You can offer time and energy. Do you have a broker that will work with you one on one?

Old 11-04-2014, 10:08 AM

15,598 posts, read 40,512,894 times
Your broker needs to help you with your marketing plan and listing presentation. Is your broker not offering you any training?

Old 11-05-2014, 12:00 AM

1,763 posts, read 2,052,025 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon Hoffman View Post
Fake it till you make it.
best advice.

Old 11-05-2014, 04:14 AM

8,577 posts, read 12,457,799 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon Hoffman View Post
Fake it till you make it.
Which reminds me of this old quote:

“The most important quality for success in this business is sincerity. As soon as you can fake that, you’ve got it made.â€

Old 11-05-2014, 05:01 AM

8,577 posts, read 12,457,799 times