Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-08-2013, 07:38 PM

217 posts, read 307,426 times

Advertisements

There was this girl who was in my circle of friends in college, and I thought I had a good flirty thing going with her. My friends were always pressuring me to ask her out. I graduated last December and she's still in school. I'm going to work in the city where our college was located and I'd be lying if I said I didn't have a little bit of hope that I'll get another opportunity to hang out with her.

But here's the weird thing. Right when I graduated, I announced the fact on Facebook. When I signed in an hour later, I noticed that her account had been deactivated, and it has remained so up until now. This seemed weird since she was pretty active on Facebook and her disappearance corresponded so perfectly with me announcing that I was done with school.

I also went back to hang with some friends and she ended up being there too, but I wasn't getting the same vibe as before. 1-word answers, no eye-contact, etc. I was kind of disappointed because she used to light up and talk to me when I showed up to social gatherings.