Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-02-2014, 06:09 PM

1,881 posts, read 3,353,365 times

Advertisements

Hey folks-
So I've been an artist pretty much my whole life, but a couple years ago took some electronics courses and was mesmerized, and have decided to become an electrical engineer. I am starting to get into the college level math that I will need to transfer, and tho I could grasp the math behind electronics very easily, for some reason algrebra has been a real problem.

I am lucky enough to have a FANTASTIC teacher this semester and we also have a great textbook which comes with an online lab, and I am really honing in on my own weaknesses and strengths and learning more than ever. I am often reminded of the phrase I read somewhere, "the purity of mathematics". When I know how to solve a problem its so restful. I really enjoy it- its almost like meditation.

But here is a strange problem I realize I have always had, and its so buried in my consciousness that I am only now realizing it.