Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-06-2010, 08:15 PM

6 posts, read 39,018 times

Advertisements

Looking for nice 1 or 2 bedroom in either Midtown or Buckhead- want to be close to a park to walk dog and safe area.

I am a professional single female- 30 yrs. old.
What location has best restaurants, clubs, bars and shopping etc?

And also young professionals?

What is best apartment to rent in Buckhead, and also Midtown?

If I decide to buy condo what is nicest condo in Buckhead or Midtown with lots of single young professionals?

Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-06-2010, 08:22 PM

143 posts, read 346,262 times
Well first, what's your budget or what range would you like to be in? That'll help people make recommendations. What kind of vibe do you want? Midtown is more like a traditional city, Buckhead feels more like a high-volume suburb (to me, anyway).

If I had to pick one area over the other, I'd pick Midtown for my own purposes because I think that the restaurant and bar scenes are better in Midtown, plus Piedmont Park is in Midtown. As far as I know (and correct me if I'm wrong), I hear a lot of people in the Buckhead area like to take their dogs to Lenox Park, but that might not be quite as convenient depending on where you are in Buckhead.

It will depend on your own personal taste which you'll enjoy more, so if you can give us some background and/or details, you'll probably get more tailored recommendations on buildings/complexes.