Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Georgia > Atlanta
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-13-2007, 05:24 PM

262 posts, read 789,784 times

Advertisements

If anyone has experience with living in both metro-Atlanta and metro-Philadelphia, could you provide a comparison. Positives and negatives. I am Asian, married with kids. Generally looking for issues related to quality of life, weather, traffic, diversity, etc. I have to decide soon about relocation plans. I have some experience with Atlanta (I live in Georgia), I am trying to understand the metro Philadelphia area, and see what advantages it can offer. Appreciate your input. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-21-2007, 08:33 AM

201 posts, read 1,012,600 times
Hello:

I now live in Cumming GA, I left the Philadelphia area 2 months ago where I lived for 41 years. I grew up in Cherry Hill NJ, which is a suburb of Philly, there is a train, (safe and clean) for $4.90 round trip that will take you to center city. Cherry Hill has a nice asian community. I find the Philly area is more accepting of different races etc. Taxes are higher. Where in GA are you and where near Philly do you need to work so I can help you better?