Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maryland > Baltimore
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-28-2009, 10:54 PM

13 posts, read 50,708 times

Advertisements

Hello,
I am travelling down from Boston to see a O's/Sox series in late July/early August.(I know what your thinking..NOT ANOTHER BOSTON FAN). It is my first time down to Baltimore and I was just looking for suggestions for a couple different things. First....what is a good area to look for a hotel in? Trying to find a close and safe area, inner harbor is just way too expensive to stay in. Also, what are some must see places, attractions, bars,restaurants, museums, etc..

Thank you for any help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-29-2009, 01:03 PM

34 posts, read 101,524 times
Relax- that was outside of a "gentleman's club". If that's not where you're going, just pay attention to your surroundings... no different than any other city.

There's a great B&B over in Butchers Hill, which isn't in the Inner Harbor, but is not impossibly far. I put my parents up there about a year ago and was impressed by the rooms and the service. I don't know how the prices compare to your budget, but it's kind of off the beaten path, and in a nice part of town. Baltimore Bed and Breakfast, Inner Harbor, Baltimore lodging, Maryland (http://www.bluedoorbaltimore.com/site/ - broken link)