Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-20-2013, 10:03 PM

5 posts, read 24,267 times

Advertisements

Hi I just wanted to drop by and share my experience with a city that some of you might be looking at, but that doesn't even own its own section here. I've lived for 4 years in Quebec City and my experience there has been pretty bad.

Of course, I can't speak about all neighborhoods, but I can definitely say that the people I came across there were childish, intrusive and become aggressive very fast when put in front of a problem. One apartment I've been in I got harassed within 2 months with a neighbors that purposely did noise and other things to annoy me, on top of being threatening, and the landlords were on board with them because they were friends, sending me fancy letters and banging doors saying I was "in conflict" with the neighbors, while all I did was talk to them once asking nicely if they could put the volume down. I could point out agressive, zealous and intrusive behavior with two other landlords as well.

I can definitely say that people there aren't afraid of the law either. They know what they can get away with and they will abuse it to annoy you. They are of "bad faith" and will do anything to annoy you and pretend like they didn't do it on purpose. Even grown adults lie in your face like childs. The cops weren't too helpful either and we're on tilt as well.